O Moon Moon

The Poetry Society (May, 2019)

printed black and white pages

Price – £4

Launched: 18 November 2019

A commemorative cento to raise funds for The Poetry Society, marking the 50th anniversary of the first lunar landing on 20 July 1969

Featuring poetry from Hilaire, Helen Bowell, Suzanna Fitzpatrick, Joshua Idehen, Greg Freeman, Michael Shann, Dino Mahoney, Alice Hiller, Julie Irigaray, Eithne Cullen, Bridget Minamore, Sam Grudgins, Lisa Kelly, Kirsten Irving, Oliver Fox, Ramona Herdman, Astra Papachristodoulou, Claire Collison, Martyn Crucefix, Sophia Blackwell, Claudine Toutoungi, Natalie Whittaker, Sarala Estruch, Ben Rogers, Jade Cuttle, Leo Boix, Matthew Caley, Dzifa Benson, Maggie Sawkins, Stella Meadows, Katrina Naomi, Fawzia Muradali Kane, Chris Salt, Isabel White, Mark Waldron, Chris Hardy, Lantern Carrier, Fran Lock, Isabella Mead, Rick Dove, Sue Johns, Judy Brown, Denise Saul, Yomi Sode and Suzanne Anteleme.

From the publisher:

Thanks to all of the poets who read at our Poem-A-Thon event at the Poetry Cafè, London, on Saturday 18 May 2019, helping to raise much-needed funds for The Poetry Society,


About the publisher:

The Poetry Society was founded in 1909 to promote “a more general recognition and appreciation of poetry”. Since then, it has grown into one of Britain’s most dynamic arts organisations, representing British poetry both nationally and internationally. Today it has more than 4000 members worldwide and publishes the leading poetry magazine, The Poetry Review.

Limited Edition of 120


twitter facebook | instagram

© 2020 Astra Papachristodoulou